BLOGGING FOR THE FUCK OF IT – STATS

i blog because i like to. i really don’t have any other reason. i don’t make any money from this. it is my way to stay sane while i work from home. all you motherfuckers who visit this site are like my co-workers and this is the water cooler. i love to hear about what is going on in your lives, if i didn’t have this, i don’t know how long i would be able to continue working from home.

i know that i have neglected my little baby this past month, but all that is going to change. i am making a promise to all of you that i will post something everyday, even the weekend. just like i make time for working out, my fam, and my clients, i have decided to make time for all my new online brothaz. if i don’t fulfill my commitment call me out, shane does this.

statz

so since it’s the end of the month i decided that i would post some stats for the month of january and set some goals for the upcoming month.

subscribers: 6. please don’t laugh i may act tough, but i am really sensitive. the goal is to double this number for the month of february. thanks to all that have subscribed and those that haven’t, what the fuck you waiting for?

posts: 4. sorry about that and thanks to all those who are still hanging around. i will post at least 28 times in february.

blog views: 240. i said don’t laugh. the goal is to get 1000 views for the upcoming month which i think is definately doable, i’m already at 60.

top 3 posts:

1) it hurts to write this

2) 5 ways to keep that shitty job

3) shane and peter are my homeboyz

top commenter: Jarkko, so that makes him my bestest friend, the yin to my yang.

non-blog related goals

this month i will concetrate on getting new clients. i will do this through refferals, job boards, networking, and the dreaded cold call. i need to start reading more for leisure so i will read 4 books this month (any suggestions?), it’s a start. i will be exploring ways that i can eliminate redundancies, eliminate time wasters and outsource aspect of my freelance in an attempt to free up more time and make more money.

there you have it, i put it all out for everyone to see so that you peeps can help, encourage, and trash talk. oh by the way, i noticed that a lot of you haven’t subscribed…so you should probably get on that.

PEACE!

9 Comments

Filed under blogging

9 responses to “BLOGGING FOR THE FUCK OF IT – STATS

  1. mayaritte

    haw-haw

    You stats are fucking better than mine!!!
    try changin g teh temnplate, I cannot read my own writing…

  2. michael brito

    @mayaritte: maybe next month i’ll set a goal to design my own theme. thanks for poping by, hope you stay and invite all of your friends.

  3. Hey, I’m the top commentator! I think it’s my first time ever :)

    I will have to work hard to keep that position – but don’t worry, I will do my best.

    Keep up blogging, and I’m sure you’ll reach your visitor and subscriber target in no time!

  4. Dren

    …”i have decided to make time for all my new online brothaz”
    Dude, what about your online sistaz!? ;)
    keep cool

  5. michael brito

    @jarkko: fo shizzle, keep up the good work you insanely interested motherfucker.

    @dren: i love the sistaz, sorry for leaving them out. i’ll try to keep cool, but no promises. thanks for dropping by and putting up with my bullshit. PEACE!

  6. ok – first of all – thats awesome dude. But with a hurt a wife, two kids and a business to grow, I’d bet money you don’t last three months on the daily schedule.

    Just my little peace of encouragement to help increase your odds. I post once every 3-5 days and that is hard for me to keep up. the questions: is it more important to be good, or to be often? Depends on your own creative ability.

    as for reading suggestions, yes:

    How I raised myself from failure to success in selling … frank bettcher

    Leadership and self deception … arbinger institute

  7. michael brito

    @shane: i’m taking your advice. had the flu then it ran it’s course through the family, so made it a little tough to post. thanks for the book suggestions.

    good or often, hmmm little problem i am neither.

  8. mate! great read, and i love the lack of caps:)

  9. My stats have nothing on you.. but you now have a new subscriber thanks to Naomi’s link love and your awesomeness.

Leave a Reply

